Scaling the Zenith of Excellence...


Art brings people together and infuses creativity and happiness. In order to keep our children engaged in these unprecedented times, a Painting Competition on the theme 'Old is Gold' was organised by the Art Department of the school for our young artists in the following categories:

Category                 Theme
Group A (VI-VIII)  Standing Figure with Tribal or Traditional Dress of any State of India
Group B (IX-X)      Postal Stamp before 1980
Group C (XI-XII)   Bollywood Film Poster before 1980

The students enthusiastically participated in the activity and submitted their entries online. The best artworks from each category have been awarded with the top three positions and the consolation prizes.
Congratulations to our budding artists!
For results, click here

CBSE Results 2019-20


On the occasion of World Environment Day i.e. 5th June 2020 the School conducted an Essay Writing Competition for all the classes. The aim was to sensitize the students towards the burning issues of Climate Change and the fast depleting natural resources. The competition also aimed to encourage the students to contribute their bit in preserving the environment. The topics assigned were -

Primary : I-V - Climate Change affects all of us, but there is Hope!
Middle : VI- X - Eco friendly Lockdown Period
Senior : XI-XII -Term Impacts of Climate Change add up to a Planetary Emergency

Students enthusiastically participated in the competition and submitted their entries online. They were judged on the basis of content, fluency and accuracy. The winners of the competition are as follows-

Level Names
Primary 1. Aarav Malik (VA)
2. Aryan Khemani (VB)
3. Namit Kalra (VB)
Middle 1. Drish Goel (VIII D)
2. Saksham Bidani (VII E)
3. Dhruvika (VIIIA)
4. Veer (VI E)
Senior 1. Dhriti Chaudhary (XI B)
2. Mansha Gupta (XII G)
3. Vansh Khattar (XI B)
4. Anand Misra (X C)


Seven students from the school got an opportunity to participate in the Salwan Mayur Vihar Model United Nations E-Conference held on 10th and 11th May, 2020. The event aimed at building consciousness and sensitizing the young learners about the global issues. MUN committees were divided into three general sessions giving the students ample chance to collaborate, research, discuss and debate on the resolutions and the amendments with their counterparts. The students also learnt the art of critically examining the foreign policy of the country.

Lakshita of Class XI secured High Commendation Award and a Cash Prize of Rs 700, whereas Mansha Gupta of Class XII received an Honourable Mention. Neha Jain of Class XII also won an award and a cash prize of Rs. 500 for the Best Poetry. Model United Nations Conference was indeed a fruitful educational simulation cum academic exercise which helped students learn about diplomacy, international relations and the efficacy of the United Nations.

The Green Schools Award 2020

We are proud to share that Salwan Public School, Rajendra Nagar has been rated Green in the GSP Audit 2019-20 and is shortlisted in the Green category for the GSP Climate Change Awards from over 1700 schools across the country.

The Green Schools Award Ceremony was organized by Center for Science and Environment on Wednesday 6th February 2020 at the Stein Auditorium, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

CBSE Certificate of Appreciation-2019

The school has been awarded Certificate of Appreciation for contributing appropriate, relevant and innovative content under the Vidya Daan program, a program based on sourcing of content from teachers and meant to synergize countrywide developments by providing schools and teachers from the Metro cities to the smallest villages with good e-content that can be used by them anytime, anywhere at no cost.

As a part of "Vidya - Daan", teachers from Social Science, English and Science department shared their content for putting on public domain for the larger good of school education.

List of teachers who contributed for Vidya-Daan Project

Science: (Class - X): Ms. Alka, Ms.Vani Ranga, Mr. Maninder, Ms. Sakshi Katyal, Mr. A. K. Das, Dr. Sunita Bansal, Ms. Gurpreet Kaur Luthra, Ms. Jasmeet Kaur,
Ms. Surekha Phogat, Ms. Sakshi Batra, Dr. Ripudaman, Dr. Shilpa R Chauhan, Mr.Yogesh Bali, Ms. Anjali Agarwal

English: (Class-VI): Ms. Trisha , Ms. Neetu, Ms. Harshita, Ms. Vandana, Ms. Divya, Ms. Surbhi, Ms. Ritika, Ms. Poonam, Ms. Sumedha, Ms. Neha, Ms. Shelza, Ms. Mala, Ms. Meenakshi, Ms. Bhawna, Ms. Nishita, Ms. Bhumika, Ms. Sangeeta, Ms. Bhargavi

Social Science: (Class-X): Ms. Chhavi, Ms. Rashi Oberoi, Ms .Gunjan, Ms. Rubal, Ms. Ritu, Ms .Saudamini, Ms. Neha Taneja, Ms. Gitanjali Lenka, Mr. Rahul Singhal

Since Jan 2019 You are Visitor No.